Kristaps P.

Kristaps P. is looking for a nanny

  • SaveSaved

Au-pair Sweden (Estonian-Latvian family), Stockholm!

We are looking for a au-pair nanny who would be interested in a longer experience in Sweden:

* start time mid-July / end 2022 to July 2023 (approx. 1 year)
* normal working hours 25 h per week
* location in Mariehäll, Bromma (approx. 15 minutes to Sundbyberg C, where you can reach the city center by metro / train in 10 minutes!)
* Estonian mother (33 years old, IT project manager) and Latvian father (34 years old, CEO) and two children: 2y boy and 5y girl.

* bringing children to and back from kindergarten, children go to kindergarten from 9 am to 3 pm Mon-Fri
* help with children when they are sick and at home from kindergarten (overtime is paid separately)
* household help: cooking 1-2 times a week, washing children's clothes, finding a place for toys and other things related to children

We offer:
* SEK 3,500 per month for so-called pocket money
* for each extra hour over 25 hours we pay an additional hourly fee (we agree in advance according to the candidate's experience, education, etc.)
* 4 weeks paid vacation per year
* free living and food
* flight / boat tickets Riga - Stockholm - Riga (assuming you stay with us for a year)
* Swedish language courses (SFI)
* Stockholm transport card (value EUR 100/month)
* opportunity to go on holiday (eg ski trip to the mountains)
* residence in Stockholm, two floor villa, where you have your own room (possibility to use a bicycle and a car if necessary)

Our expectations for a babysitter:
* energetic (!!!) - who would be able to be actively our with children (a lot also outdoors!)
* Cheerful and reliable
* fluent in Latvian
* previous experience with small children (including at least 2 children)
* Basic level of English
* non-smoker
* should be interested in living abroad and learning a new language

I have lived in Latvia, Austrian and Sweden myself and highly recommend living / working abroad to anyone who has any desire for adventure :)
If there is someone who would like to take a course at a university or other institutions in Sweden at the same time, etc. then we will definitely help you to find and apply for yourself to make this experience even more positive and you can put something outstanding on your CV in the future too :)

If this ad spoke to you, send me a message here :) We would make a small video call at the beginning and then we hope to meet you in Latvia this summer

Phone number: visible only to members



Time: agreed individually

Age: 16-30 y

Baby sitting

  • Can work in own home

  • Can work with the disabled

  • Can work with pets

  • Can go outside with children

  • Can do shopping

  • Can cook

  • Can do the cleaning

  • Has a driving license

  • Has a car

  • Doesn't smoke


Languages: Latvian